Armstrong in the Giro

From Cycling News

The 2009 race programme of Lance Armstrong is becoming clearer, as the American will participate in the Giro d’Italia. The three week-race runs from May 9 through May 31, 2009.

Armstrong told Gazzetta dello Sport that he was looking forward to the Corsa Rosa. “I can’t wait until May, I am so excited to be coming to the 2009 Giro d’Italia. I raced a long time professionally and I never did the Giro. It is one of the biggest regrets I ever had.”

Read the rest here>

Leave a Reply

