Mr. Niceguy Crushes the Competition!!!

I don’t have any details yet but it seems that Idaho Falls’ – and more specifically, Alpine Cycle & Fitness’ – own Kevin V. has won a world championship at the Firefighters Challenge World Championships last week.

You're a nice guy Kevin but I'll pass on the mouth to mouth.

You're a nice guy Kevin but I'll pass on the mouth to mouth.

Kevin is one of my favorite guys to ride with.  He is always willing to take the brunt of the headwind when everyone else is hurting and he’s like a big gentle teddy bear.  Whenever you are behind him in the paceline all you can see are these huge lats!  I’m always surprised that his body does not create lift whenever he is in the drops.

Kevin is a pretty humble guy – I rode with him last week and there was no mention of his world class accomplishments.  Searching the net for info I ran across little blurbs about him at past FCWCs and he is known as “the quiet guy”.  But I also ran across info that he has set world records in his events.  Congratulations Kevin.

One response to “Mr. Niceguy Crushes the Competition!!!

  1. Congrats to KEVIN! WAY TO GO!

Leave a Reply

