One down, one to go.

Well, I’ve been threatening to become a real cyclist and shave my legs for a while now but I actually have an excuse to now.  My chiropractor tried to apply some kinesio tape to my leg in an effort to try and fix some knee issues I’ve been having and my legs are so hairy it wouldn’t stick.

Who wears short shorts?

Who wears short shorts?

Let’s see, I rode by myself this weekend in 30 degree temperatures and I’m shaving my legs…  Well, I guess I’m only half way to ultimate cycling obsession.  I’ll see how this one works out before I go for broke.  By the way, my wife thinks it’s kind of cool.  Oh, and my legs are way better looking than Ron’s.

7 responses to “One down, one to go.

  1. Wait until you ride outside in shorts – it may be all perception, but not being able to feel the wind blowing through your leg hair will make you feel faster.

    This is the first winter in years that I have let my hair grow and it’s driving me nuts.

  2. if you shave only one leg, will you ride in circles ?

  3. The IF Peloton

    So that means I can only do criteriums?

  4. The IF Peloton

    Hey UtR, It already feels pretty weird with my jeans on.

  5. Holy Crap! Mow down the other one, shave your @$$, and I’m thinkin’ you may just tip the scales under 180!

  6. I got a good chuckle from all those comments! Thanks!

  7. The IF Peloton

    I have a matched set now.

Leave a Reply

