It be here

The snow finally got here.  Here’s a webcam picture from the INL

snowcam

I can’t believe I was actually riding all the way into December though.  I got my butt kicked by the yellow Hummer driver on a 40 miler Saturday and then it was so windy yesterday that Mike L. and I could only manage to hold 15 mph into it.  Since it was December 7th I decided to try and blow myself up by doing my last (half mile) into the wind pull at 19 mph.  I didn’t blow up but Mike was working me over on the 10 mile trip back into town.

Unless something extrodinary happens weather wise my mileage for this year ended up being 3391.  Next year’s goal – 4000

Leave a Reply

